Educational and Workforce Partners

MSI educational and workforce partners are diverse institutions committed to industry-endorsed and competency-based education and training.  MSI education partners include, but are not limited to, private industry, two- and four-year education institutions, private training companies, and public/private workforce partnerships.

National Workforce Partners:

DuPont Sustainable Solutions

Jody Steele

Safety Training Coordinator

804-643-7489 ext. 5

jsteele@vamanufacturers.com

Institute for Veterans Education and Training (IVET)

Jeff Horne

CEO and President

(757) 806-4838

jeffrey.horne@ivetsolutions.org

State Workforce Partners:

Dream it. Do it. Virginia

Vanessa Rastberger

State Coordinator

804-643-7489 ext. 1

vrastberger@vamanufacturers.com

Virginia Industry Foundation

Katherine DeRosear

Director of Workforce Programs

804-643-7489 ext. 22

kderosear@virginiaindustryfoundation.org

Virginia Manufacturers Association

Brett Vassey

President & CEO

804-643-7489

bvassey@vamanufacturers.com

Regional Workforce Partners:

AWFI

Phil Stevenson
President
609-319-9200
phil@awfi.org

 

Modeling & Simulation Center of Excellence at Riverstone Energy Park, National Center for Coatings Application, Research and Education (C-CARE)

Dr. Douglas Corrigan
Executive Director
423-737-7515
dcorrigan@riverstoneenergycenter.com

 

Southern Virginia Higher Education Center, Research & Development Center for Advanced Manufacturing and Energy Efficiency (R&D CAMEE)

Dr. Nettie L. Simon-Owens
Director, Workforce Services
434-572-5477
nettiesimon-owens@svhec.org

David Kenealy
Director, R&D CAMEE
336-613-0370
davidkenealy@svhec.org

Tidewater Community College – Center for Military and Veterans Services

Lahoma Rodriguez
(866) 921-6289
lrodriguez@tcc.edu